Front Page Slider Church static2
Staff

Calvary’s staff is an all-inclusive team of loving people who share one focus: to spread the Gospel of Jesus. We believe each ministry is critical in it’s own ways to God’s plan for the members of Calvary and the people of Tuscaloosa.

Here are some of the people who are using their passions and talents to further God’s kingdom here at Calvary Tuscaloosa.

Dr. Tim Lovett

Lead Pastor

tlovett@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Tim Plant

Operations Pastor

tplant@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Jeff Blevins

Senior Worship Pastor

jblevins@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Alan Henderson

Worship Pastor

ahenderson@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Jonathan Freeman

Children's Pastor

jfreeman@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Ismael Pruitt

Youth & Families Pastor

ipruitt@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Rod Poovey

Small Groups Pastor

rodp@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Jeremy Horton

College Pastor

jeremy@thewellua.com

Madi Bray

College Associate

madi@thewellua.com

Alanna Sellinger

College Associate

alanna@thewellua.com

Will Bomar

College Associate

will@thewellua.com

Emily Nolen

Educational Administrative Assistant

enolen@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Tricia Perkins

Communications & Events Management

tperkins@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Branna Burns

Youth & Families Creative Director

bburns@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Rebekah Hartley

Financial Administrative Assistant

finoffice@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Current Trustees

Weldon Cole, Jim Phillips, Phil Cork, Alan Hartley, Terry Carlson, Lee Sellers

Deacons

Active 2015-2018
Phil Cork, Chad Crawford, Keith DeBell, Sam Houston, Thomas Monk, Jackson Wallace, Ben Wilkin

Active 2016-2019
Waldo Carden, Terry Carlson, Weldon Cole, Tom Farmer, Al Fox, Stuart Hartley, Billy Hatmaker, Ken Horst, David Ikard, Kirk Junkin, Clyde Scott, Lee Sellers, Jim Sexton, Shane Spiller

Active 2017-2020
Stuart Bell, Cal Chambers, Larry Chesnutt, Mark Cook, Andy Harrell, Stephen Ikard Jr., Joe Lary, Dan McCormack, Ron McIlwain, Justin Peeples, Gary Phillips, Miles Ridgway, Joseph Robinson

Active 2018-2021
Matt Ander, Bill Edwards, Alan Hartley, Jeff Hurn, Hootie Ingram, Lynn McKelvey, Bob McKenzie, John Merrill, West Schmitt, Jose Stephens, Joe Wallace, Bob Wilson, Bill Young

Lifetime Deacons
Bob Amason, Perry Baggett, Walter Browne, Paul Conger, John Dill, H.A. Edwards, Charles Hilburn, Jim Ledbetter, Wiley McLeod, Jim Phillips, Rex Spruill, Darryl Webb

Inactive Deacons
Don Rawson, Wayne Cameron, Tony Smithson, George Nunn, Greg Williams, Michael Moore, Steve Richardson, Sidney Allen, E.K. Wood, Jamey Clements, Walt Dendy, Chuck Gibson, Steve Ikard Sr., Ted Jackson, Vic Stricklin, Rodney Truelove, Jim Williams

Church Committees & Councils

If you would like to contact any committee or council chairperson or member, you can email them directly at the address listed, or you can email calvary@calvarytuscaloosa.org and the message will be forwarded to them.

Baptist Foundation Committee
Members: Jody Allen, Jeanie Minges, Jimmy Kunz, Steve Richardson, Marion Kellough, Betty Robinson

Building and Grounds Committee
Lucas McDonald, Stan Skelton, Jon Lambert, Billy Hatmaker, Wes York, Justin Peeples

Bylaws Committee
Chairperson: Tony Smithson, kn4tx@hotmail.com
Members: Debbie Hildreth, Tony Smithson, John Fisher, LaDonnah Roberts

Committee on Committees Committee
Chairperson: Brett Clark, clark007@gmail.com
Members: Brenda Truelove, Mindy Crawford, Trey Johnson, Trent Gooden, Carolyn Wilson, Dan McCormack, Jean Minges, Waldo Carden

Decoration Committee
Chairperson: Jennifer Kunz, bamabeauty30@aol.com
Members: Rachel Hollingshead, Carolyn Wilson, Donna Terry, Jane Richardson, Brenda Randall, Sue Leiser

Fellowship Committee
Chairperson: Miriam Aycock, msaycock@outlook.com
Members: Ann Gibson, Anita Thornhill, Brenda Justiss, Nan Rhodes, Beverly Walker, Henrietta Wallace, Tina Evans, Amber Hartley

Long Rang Planning Committee
Chairpersons: Welcome Cole, weldoncole@hotmail.com; Gary Phillips, gphillips@psc1201.com
Members: Cal Chambers, Lucy Sellers, Emily Spiller, Wayne Randall, Stuart Hartley, Shane Henderson

Nominating Committee
Chairperson: Phil Cork
Members: West Schmitt, Ken Horst, Perry Baggett, Jane Allen, Connie Chambers, Reagen Ikard, Joseph Robinson, Walt Dendy

Ordinances Committee
Chairpersons: Kirk Junkin, Marla Junkin
Members: Miles Ridgway, Kaye Ridgway, Doug Reynolds, Gwen Reynolds, Jose Stephens, Lynette Stephens, Glen Womack, Meredith Womack, Michael Bruce, Teressa Bruce

Personnel Committee
Chairperson: Lynn McKelvey, lynn@mckelveymechanical.com
Members: Dennise Bradberry, Jennifer Schmitt, Jim Sexton, Bill Edwards

Scholarship Committee
Chairperson: Evelyn Sexton, evelynsexton75@gmail.com
Members: Elizabeth Hartley, Penny Williams, Kristin Ware, Amy Troutman, Katie Clark

Stewardship/Finance Committee
Chairperson: Alan Hartley, ahartley@morrisonsmithcpa.com
Members: Steve Kellough, Jim Branyon, Rick Wagner, Jeremy Haynie, Emy Carlson, Rachel Taylor, Carol DeBell, Karen McCormack

Transportation Committee
Chairperson: Drew Fuller, stumpyfuller@aim.com
Members: Adam Jones, Mark Cook, Bill Young, Greg Burroughs, Alyce Spruell

Bereavement Committee
Chairpersons: Eula Shannon, Cornelia Ryan
Members: Bobbie Houston, Suzanne Branyon, Janet Carlisle, Laura Sue Lary, Delores Cole, Jane Allen, Mary Raney, Billey Youngblood, Dot Ridgway, Jerry Elmore, Glenda Guyton, Nancy McCormack, Janis Smith, Mary Ann Sevedge, Margaret Hannah, Joyce Blackburn, Betty Ann Chamber, Fleta Edwards, Emy Carlson, Penny Williams, Miriam Aycock, Barbara Hatmaker, Renae Jones, Brenda Farmer

Church Clerk
Brenda Farmer

Church Treasurer
Mary Raney, dcr5gc@aol.com

Church Council Chairpersons
Preschool: Linda Gooden, linda.c.gooden@gmail.com; Beth Haynie, uabumblebee@gmail.com
Children: Dawn Fuller, Mindy Crawford
Youth: Emily Spiller, Waldo Carden
College: Ben Wilkin, ben.k.wilkin@gmail.com; Jennifer Schmitt, jgs411@gmail.com
Worship: Glenda Guyton, Becky Peeples
Senior Adult: Mary Raney, dcr5gc@aol.com; E.K. Wood
Missions: Jim Sexton