Front Page Slider Church static2
Staff

Calvary’s staff is an all-inclusive team of loving people who share one focus: to spread the Gospel of Jesus. We believe each ministry is critical in it’s own ways to God’s plan for the members of Calvary and the people of Tuscaloosa.

Here are some of the people who are using their passions and talents to further God’s kingdom here at Calvary Tuscaloosa.

Dr. Tim Lovett

Lead Pastor

tlovett@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Tim Plant

Executive Pastor

tplant@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Jeff Blevins

Senior Worship Pastor

jblevins@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Alan Henderson

Worship Pastor

ahenderson@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Jonathan Freeman

Minister to Children

jfreeman@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Ismael Pruitt

Minister of Youth & Families

ipruitt@calvarytuscaloosa.org

John L. Barron

Minister to Preschool

jbarron@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Rod Poovey

Minister to Senior Adults | Facilities Manager

rodp@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Jeremy Horton

College Pastor

jeremy@thewellua.com

Lindsey Jacobi

College Associate

lindsey@thewellua.com

Trey Powell

College Associate

trey@thewellua.com

Gloria Jordan

Senior Adult Administrative Assistant

gjordan@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Emily Nolen

Educational Administrative Assistant

enolen@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Lindsey Jones

Receptionist

ljones@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Tricia Perkins

Communications & Events Management

tperkins@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Tyler Steadham

Communications Assistant

tsteadham@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Branna Burns

Youth & Families Assistant

bburns@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Becky Peeples

Worship Ministry Administrative Assistant

bpeeples@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Rebekah Hartley

Financial Administrative Assistant

finoffice@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Dr. Heekyung Lee

Director of Calvary Conservatory

conservatory@calvarytuscaloosa.org

Current Trustees

Billy Hatmaker, Weldon Cole, Jim Phillips, Phil Cork, Alan Hartley, Terry Carlson

Current & Lifetime Deacons

2014-2017
Jamey Clements, Walt Dendy, Chuck Gibson, Steve Ikard Sr., Ted Jackson, Vic Stricklin, Rodney Truelove, Tommy Wagner, Jim Williams

2015-2018
Phil Cork, Chad Crawford, Keith DeBell, Sam Houston, Thomas Monk, Jackson Wallace, Ben Wilkin

2016-2019
Waldo Carden, Terry Carlson, Weldon Cole, Tom Farmer, Al Fox, Stuart Hartley, Billy Hatmaker, Ken Horst, David Ikard, Kirk Junkin, Clyde Scott, Lee Sellers, Jim Sexton, Shane Spiller

2017-2020
Stuart Bell, Cal Chambers, Larry Chesnutt, Mark Cook, Andy Harrell, Stephen Ikard Jr., Joe Lary, Dan McCormack, Ron McIlwain, Justin Peeples, Gary Phillips, Miles Ridgway, Joseph Robinson

Lifetime Deacons
Bob Amason, Perry Baggett, Walter Browne, Paul Conger, John Dill, H.A. Edwards, Jim Ledbetter, Wiley McLeod, Jim Phillips, Rex Spruill, Darryl Webb